Hope Restored… again.

And now, Lord, what do I wait for and expect? My hope and expectation are in You.

When my life seems to be getting de-railed and I cannot figure out what to do to get it back on track, I go back to my life verse:

But without faith it is impossible to please and be satisfactory to Him. For whoever would come near to God must [necessarily] believe that God exists and that He is the rewarder of those who earnestly and diligently seek Him [out].
Hebrews 11:6

It is a CHOICE to believe that God exists AND that is is the REWARDER of those who earnestly and diligently seek Him and I CHOOSE to do that now.

In Today’s Daily Lift, Rabbi Zelig Pliskin says, “Each moment you make three choices. You choose your thoughts for the moment. You choose the words you say or don’t say. You choose the actions you will or won’t take.
Choose wisely. It would be wise to ask yourself frequently, “What is a wise thing to think now?” “What is a wise thing to say now?” and, “What is a wise thing to do now?”

So today, I will again Choose Life and Choose Hope and Choose to go on. God has taught me to seek Him early and often. He has prepared Friends for me and rescues me. He leads me and I will follow. He has His eye on me.

“I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go; I will counsel you with my loving eye on you.” (Psalm 32:8)

This entry was posted on November 14, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.