1.2..3…4…. BREAD

Enjoy Fresh Bread

Enjoy Fresh Bread


This Lady of Leisure is all about the EASY way to do ANYTHING. Lazy is the true mother of invention. So here is my Super Easy Lazy Leisurely Bread. No Kneading…at all. Really.

1 tsp salt -plain old Great Value Iodized Salt
2 tsp yeast -Fleischmann’s Instant Dry Yeast. I bought it in a 2-pack at Sam’s Club for about $4
3 TBS sugar – Crystal Sugar that I buy at Sam’s Club in the 10 pound bag
4 cups bread flour – I buy Bakers & Chef’s bread flour at Sam’s Club, too.

The flour is sifted straight into my big stainless steel bowl. Because the sifter holds 2 cups, I fill it twice and sift it into the bowl and stick the sifter right back in the bag to store it.

Add 1, 2 & 3 to the flour. Boil 1/2 cup water. Add to 1 1/2 cups cold water. Use a plastic spatula and stir the water into the flour mixture. Stir until it’s all wet and then cover with a cloth in a warm spot and wait. Meanwhile butter your loaf pans. We use Blue Bonnet sticks at room temperature.

Bread Ingredients and Tools and Equipment

Bread Ingredients and Tools and Equipment

Put a little oatmeal in the bottom of your loaf pans if you have trouble with the bread sticking. It will pop right out!
In about an hour, divide the dough into your two loaf pans. I just cut it with the plastic spatula about in the middle and roll each section into each pan. Cover again. In about another 30 minutes to an hour, put into the preheated 425 oven. Turn it down to 350 in 15 minutes. Then another 15 minutes and its done.

Everything's Better with Blue Bonnet On it

Everything’s Better with Blue Bonnet On it

Take a stick of blue bonnet and rub it all over the entire surface of your bread loaves. Turn them out onto a rack and wait as long as you can stand it.

Cut and enjoy. I dip it in honey. I eat it with butter.
I just sit and smile at it because it really IS that easy.
1.2..3…4….BREAD!

